Copy of NEARLY YORK.png

Everything (Single - 2019)

Released on July 1, 2019, “Everything” is the first piece of music released by Nearly York since their debut album, “Time Alone.” Turning in a slightly heavier direction than many songs seen on “Time Alone,” this single is the first song written front-to-back by all four members of Nearly York as a full group. Featuring driving instrumentation, energizing synthesizers, top-notch production, and just a touch of heartbreak, this single is a step in a different direction for the guys, and they’re excited to have you along for the ride.

Check out “Everything” and let the guys know what you think by using the Connect tab!

“Everything” is available on your favorite streaming service!


Image uploaded from iOS (2).jpg

Time Alone (LP - 2018)

Nearly York released its debut effort, the 11 song album “Time Alone,” on June 1st, 2018. Consisting of songs written primarily by Lucas Gienow and Brad Hartman, the album was recorded before Nearly York had performed a live show. At the time of recording, Jonathan Poorman and Chris Mundy were not yet official members of the band, but were simply helping to record guitar and drum tracks.

From this album, two tracks have emerged as favorites among both fans of the band and those discovering Nearly York for the first time. 

“Take You There” found its way onto the November edition of a popular Indie/Pop playlist by Youtube user alexrainbirdMusic, helping the song reach over 18,000 listens on Spotify.

“Stuck In These Ways” showcases the piano-driven rock that Nearly York has centered its early sound around. The song was also chosen for the band’s first music video, which has garnered over 60,000 views to date on its native Facebook posting since its premiere on September 24, 2018.

“Time Alone” is available on your favorite music streaming service!